I saw stars on the ground

I was returning from this beautiful place Kakani where I went with my family for a picnic to celebrate new year here in Nepal, I was at the back listening to some good music and watching the beautiful view of hills and the sky out the window. By the time we were reaching to the entrance of Kathmandu, it was already dark and you could see the houses all lit up. I didn’t notice that at the beginning but as we were going downhill the city was beneath, it was dark and you could see the lights from the houses then it occurred to me; it was like looking at the stars on a moonless dark sky and I was watching from ABOVE which was the best part of the beautiful sight.
Beauty is one of those things which we dunno what exactly it is; it completely depends upon a person, his outlook towards life and everything else. I could probably spend at least few hours looking at the clouds change their shape as they pass by or gaze at the stars or admire the beauty of a full moon. There is that beauty in them that just takes hold of us and brings a smile on our face. If you think about it, there is beauty in everything that surrounds us it just depends on how we look at it. And it’s the same with a lot of things in life. It completely depends upon how we choose to look at our lives, what we have and how we want to live. It’s our decision and not anybody else’s, yea what people, who matter to us, think has a lot to do with our decision but in the end it’s our decision. For me I accept the decision I made because at the end I did agree to it and I have to live by that decision. And also accept the consequence that comes along with the decision I made in MY life. Playing the blame game is not going to help anything, it won’t definitely make things easier for me. The only choice I got it is to make the best out of the decision I made and be optimistic and not give up, ever!
It’s the start of a new year, another year is gone and it feels like it was yesterday I was out with my friends dancing the night away doing the countdown and wishing one another a happy new year. It’s like you breathe, do what you’re supposed to do then the year just passes by and then you realize you just lived through a year without making any memory. It’s like time is losing its meaning. Yet here I am not giving up, I got to live on with hopes to make memories in the years to come and make time I spend matter. I can’t have a naked black sky for a life, I want it to have stars and I want people to say “beautiful” like I did when I saw the beautiful sight on the way back to the city when they see the graph of my life.

Leave a Reply

