Conflicts keeps life interesting

Dear love, or should I say acquaintance? I don’t know and that is what you say we are to one another. There are a lot of things I don’t know and sometimes when I hear things from people and I spend time thinking if it is the truth about me. And you called me weak and I believe you. But the question that has been bothering me is if I should let myself believe that or if I should be in a “relationship” (or whatever you prefer to call whatever this is we have) with a person who thinks and calls me weak. I understand that I have not been able to give you all you have asked of me but I have always tried which doesn’t matter I guess, what matters in the end is if I was there when you asked me to be there and I wasn’t there. I did tell you I was sorry and explained the circumstances I was in but that you don’t seem to understand, I know you are trying to but you just don’t understand.

Dear you, you have given me a lot of things in every short moments we have spent together. I feel like I have know you forever but you say I don’t know you, I guess we all have our different way of looking at life and understanding life and everything else.

You are the closest thing I have ever felt to being in a relationship and being loved by a stranger. You are full of conflicts and I have mine and knowing that has always made me feel like I can relate to you and understand you. This thing we have is a complicated thing I don’t know whether I want to have this or not. I don’t know where we are headed and I am a person who likes to know these things but I’m okay with this but one thing I take from you and keep it with me is something you said, “conflicts are what keeps life interesting” and your laugh after that.

One thought on “Conflicts keeps life interesting

Leave a Reply

