Loved and lost

I broke up. I was happy and insecure about us. I told you everything, no lies and you still opened your arms for me when I wouldn’t have if I was in your place. I didn’t believe in love  but with you I thought I found “the one”. My immaturity caused you to suffer and I did too. I still am suffering but I won’t tell you that. If you are reading this let’s pretend you didn’t. Wish I could turn back time, erase my mistakes, be together. Me and my wishful thinking is going to drown me in sorrow and misery. I’m lost and it’s just me here, just me. onemanarmy, it’s tough to live, love, loose…

One thought on “Loved and lost

Leave a Reply

