Losing again

Hold me or i am leaving

Because i am tired

Of your coldness

Of your indeference

Of your turned back

Of your forced few syllables

I don’t need them

You don’t need me

You don’t need the love i threw at you

You don’t need to know i care

You don’t need this shit

I won’t bother with this feeling now.

Because this is a shit i don’t need.

I won’t give you the warmth

I have very less to give away

You don’t want it anyway.

What hurts me, are holes in my heart

Thank you for another one

Thank for reminding me i am not worthy of love

But i am strong

See i am still standing

My heart is still alive

I am still alive

I have been hurt too many times

I have come out of it alive before

I will again.

But i still wish you would hold me

But i still wish you were happy

I wish you could see past your sadness

I wish i was not feeling this

Even when you said otherwise

I know my gut

I can hear it telling me for what it is

For it has been right too many times before

So farewell.

I will still be here

But i will stay away

Watching and wishing you the world.

Goodbye as i close my heart

For it needs to heal now

Leave a Reply

